All-Star Dunk Shooting Contest, native and foreign ‘match’ for the first time in 20 years

For the first time in 20 years, the professional basketball all-star game dunk contest will be held without distinction between domestic and foreign players.

KBL announced this on the 20th and said, “Through fan voting, club recommendation, and technical committee deliberation, nine players for the 2022-23 All-Star Dunk Contest were confirmed.”토토사이트

Last season’s domestic player category winner Ha Yoon-ki (Suwon kt), Emmanuel Terry (Seoul Samsung), Lim Hyeon-taek (Seoul SK), Lee Kwang-jin (Changwon LG), Park Jin-cheol (Goyang Carrot), Ronde Hollis Jefferson (Jeonju KCC), Lens Avan Do (Anyang KGC), Yushu Eundoye (Daegu Korea Gas Corporation), and Choi Jin-soo (Ulsan Hyundai Mobis) compete for supremacy.

It is the first time in 20 years since the 2002-03 season that the All-Star Game dunk contest is held without distinction between domestic and foreign players. Since the opening of professional basketball, foreign players swept dunk contests for seven consecutive seasons and showed differences in skill. From the 2003-04 season, domestic and foreign players held separate contests. 

In the 3-point shot contest, 15 players will participate through recommendation by team and deliberation by the technical committee. Jeon Seong-hyeon (Carrot) and Omari Spellman (KGC), who ranked 1st and 2nd in 3-pointers per game this season, as well as Lee Kwan-hee (LG) and Heo Woong (KCC), who met in the finals last season, will participate.

The 2022-23 All-Star Game will be held at KT Sonicboom Arena in Suwon on January 15 next year.